SHE CHOSE ME by Tracey Emerson

 

For fans of The Girl Before Me, Into the Water and The Couple Next Door

'Not having a child can change your life as much as having one.'

Grace has returned to London after twenty years abroad to manage her dying mother’s affairs. When she receives a blank Mother’s Day card in the post, she is confused and unsettled. Who could have sent it to her and why? She isn’t a mother.

Another Mother’s Day card arrives. Then come the silent phone calls. Haunted by disturbing flashbacks, Grace starts to unravel. Someone is out to get her. Someone who knows what she has done. Someone who will make her face the past she has run from for so long.

Emerson creates an intricate web in this intense psychological thriller whose high energy and fast-pace will have you racing towards the climactic conclusion. Perfect for fans of The Girl Before.

‘Fast-paced, dark and unsettling, this is an intelligently written, edge-of-your-seat thriller. A compelling pageturner with a satisfying ending and a late twist that I didn’t see coming Susan Elliot Wright, author of The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood 

‘A cleverly constructed, elegant page turner that will hook you from the very first line. An enormously enjoyable read’ Louise Dean, award-winning author of Becoming Strangers 

‘If you enjoy tension, suspense and surprise, She Chose Me, Tracey Emerson’s brilliant debut novel is your next favourite read. Emerson ratchets up the suspense from the first page and never lets it go.’ Lesley Glaister, award-winning author of The Squeeze 

An accomplished debut... I do love a story that intrigues as much as it provokes, and to this end Tracey Emerson has scored on both counts. Very well done’ Cath Weeks, author of Mothers 

A great read. I loved the two female protagonists, particularly the brilliantly chilling anti-heroine’ Sarah J. Naughton, author of Tattletale 

Moving, compelling and beautifully written. It deserves to fly off the shelvesMel McGrath, author of Give Me the Child

ISBN (Paperbook): 9781787198739
ISBN (Ebook): 9781787198722
Price: £8.99 (Paperback) £4.99 (Ebook)
Extent: 288 pages
Format: 198x129mm
Rights Held: World English

Before writing fiction, Tracey worked in theatre and community arts. As well as acting she ran drama workshops in healthcare settings, focusing on adults with mental health issues. She has a PhD in Creative Writing from The University of Edinburgh and works as a literary consultant and writing tutor. She is also the Creative Director of The Bridge Awards, a philanthropic organisation that provides micro-funding for the arts.

Twitter: @TraceyJEmerson

© 2019 by Legend Press. Proudly created with Wix.com